© Ted Clifton 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019
Full text of review at Kirkus Reviews
Ted Clifton, award winning author, is currently writing in three mystery series—Pacheco & Chino Mystery series, the Muckraker Mystery series and the Vincent Malone series.  Clifton’s focus is on strong character development with unusual backdrops.  His books take place in Southwest settings with some of his stories happening in the 1960s, 1980s and current times.  The settings are places Clifton has lived and knows well, giving great authenticity to his narratives.  Clifton has received the IBPA Benjamin Franklin award and the CIPA EVVY award--twice.  Today Clifton and his wife reside in Denver, Colorado, with frequent visits to one of their favorite destinations, Santa Fe, New Mexico.
Email Address:
AudioBooks coming soon!  First two Vincent Malone Novels; Santa Fe Mojo and Blue Flower Red Thorns will be available as audio books in 2019. 
Third Pacheco & Chino book to be released in 2019.
To be released in 2019
Keep in touch Once a month, I send my readers a newsletter with a little of everything in it: southwest US culture, be it art, recipes, or local sights; my thoughts on writing and reading; book recommendations; updates on my current writing project; and from time-to-time a short story. Sign up below. Everybody who signs up receives a mystery gift, with my compliments.
© Ted Clifton 2015
Murder Mystery --Love, Intrigue and Surprises!
“Ted Clifton covers all kinds of new territory and gives readers a young new hero in Tommy Jacks” Muckracker Series 1
”Rollicking good time.  A tale with an authentic, immersive setting, inhabited by well-developed, endearing characters. The adventure of a lifetime.”
Prequel to Pacheco & Chino Series
A dead body, lost show dog, a mystery in which a retired Sheriff finds adventure, love and some amazing characters in small town New Mexico.
Pacheco & Chino Series Book 1
“Very good reading. Kept my interest throughout the book. Loved the characters. Will read other ones like this. Keep it up.”
Pacheco & Chino Series Book 2
“This book has a lot of characters. Columnists, senators, murders. It has a good storyline. I believe Tommy Jacks will go far in his career as a columnist while trying to keep the enemies at bay.”
Muckraker Series Book 2
Vincent Malone, a classical private investigator at the end of his career, finds himself in the middle of a murder mystery in Santa Fe, New Mexico with a dead big time sports agent and his professional athlete clients as suspects.
The second book in the Vincent Malone series has just been released.  One dead body; many suspects. Sex, money, hate, love, artistic egos explode in Santa Fe high-end art community; Vincent Malone, down-and-out legal investigator, wants to know whodunit!
Award Winning Author